Featured Clans:

redditI use my limited understanding of Science to figure out the realistic implications of cards. Part 11: Hog Mountain

• Administrators

Clash Royale is a cartoony, unrealistic fast-paced battle game where walking kamikaze snowballs do battle against deadly pancake ovens. It's not realistic in the slightest, and I aim to remedy that. I'm no scientist, but I'm armed with Bill Nye, Wikipedia, and a Google search which confirms that nobody's done something like this before. All that said, let's get started.

Before we start, a wild boar averages about 150 centimetres in length at adulthood. The Hog Rider has a length of about 2 tiles in game, meaning each tile is 75 centimetres in length and width.

Elite Barbarians: I don't know what to say. They're pretty normal. They run at 4 kilometres an hour, which is embarrassingly slow.

Firecracker: Being hit by a firework causes severe tissue damage and broken bones, and can inflict blindness. And the Firecracker isn't just clipping them by accident; she's firing bombs head-on over and over again. Sparklers burn at a minimum of 689 degrees Celsius, meaning that the bones of the Firecracker's victims are going to burn.

Heal Spirit: The Heal Spirit, when it attacks, makes itself disappear and creates some sort of healing energy. This invokes Einstein's famous equation, E=MC squared, which deals with turning matter into energy, and vice versa. Let's seriously lowball the Spirit's weight: Half a kilogram. That comes out to 44937758 gigajoules, which is nearly 15000000 (15 million) times the energy required to vaporize a single human. (Which, by the way, is 2.99 gigajoules.) The Heal Spirit creates enough energy to annihilate everybody in Ireland three times over.

Bomb Tower: Like the Bomber, it kills everyone in a 5-metre radius instantly, including itself. Moreover, the tower is only depicted with one bomb in game.