redditBasic, fundamental issue with Clash

Soul Crusher

• Administrators

I've been playing largely f2p for more or less 4 years. I finally have 30+ max cards and I'm noticing an incredibly unfair imbalance. Now that I have all these maxed cards, I'm getting a massively accelerated amount of coins from maxed stacks, which goes towards maxing other cards.

I feel as though new players deserve this type of accelerated progress if anyone. It seems totally off to me that you have to play for four years f2p in order to see this type of reward, and now that I'm on the other side of the grind, it is pretty disheartening to imagine all the players out there going through what I did.

"But how will Supercell make their money?" We are well past that now. Supercells once biggest mobile game in the world is now dying due to their greed and profound incompetence. Card levels are a hot button issue in the game, causing many of the worst problems people complain about.

Accelerating the card collecting process for new players would be a basic, easy step they could take to reverse this process - and as counter intuitive as it may seem, make themselves more money by creating a game that doesnt feel like the suckiest grind waste of time ever.

-Warning, standard idea post turning into rant-

I like this game. I've just come off a two month hiatus and have returned. It doesnt take long to get reminded why this game is crashing so hard. Its a pretty miserable and disappointing affair. My once motivated clan, whilst still active, have not much nice to say about the game anymore, hardly communicate about anything other than the poor state of the game, and righteously so.

I could think of about a million and one ideas better than the one I've suggested in this post, and I've seen another million good ideas on here that get ignored. Reallt disheartening.