Featured Clans:

redditdiscussion + idea : the problem with CR and a possible fix (a game mechanic to spice up CR game play).

• Administrators
discussion + idea : the problem with CR and a possible fix (a game mechanic to spice up CR game play).

oooooooooo, interesting

sup guys, I am Ammdado, i have been playing this game for over 4 years, and i can confidently say, this game is awesome, but sadly am not here today to praise CR.

discussion :

(disclaimer : am talking about top ladder and the pro scene here, the stuff i am talking about doesn't apply to mid and low ladder).

the problem i see with the game is it got solved, you are not playing the same game you used to play in 2016, now most players know the proper timing and placement of troops and buildings, the magic of not knowing an interactions is nonexistent (except for new cards, which also get solved in a week or so), the game is now all about who can put the other player in an unfamiliar situation through outplaying or out cycling. this problem puts a lot of emphasis on matchup experience and the unique scenarios the player knows,after all, the more matchup experience you have and the more scenarios you know the less likely it is to get into an unfamiliar situation, and add to that the fact, after learning how to count cads and elixir there is no other advanced game mechanic to sink your teeth into, as a result, you have a game with a not so high skill ceiling, where the only thing needed to succeed is to grind the game 24/7, that's why i think, clash royal is in desperate need of a new mechanic to put the players on their toes.

idea :

Para 1 -> the game mechanic

Para 2&3&4 -> how could it be implemented into the game

Para 5 -> the positives of the mechanic

Para 6 -> the negatives of the mechanic