reddit The problem with CR Team! Honest criticism by a software developer

• Administrators

I work in the mobile gaming industry. There are not a lot of games out there that were once hugely successful as Clash Royale. I remember the day trying the game when it came out as a game developer. I was amazed, the high strategical thinking required paired with the simplicity was so amazing. I was trying to put myself into the developers mind and was thinking how they managed to make such a banger app! I loved the game and kept it on my phone unlike other games I usually delete. Since CR is derived from Clash of Clans I was comforted that I was in an environment I am familiar with.

A year passes.... The game is still rockin the game, new cards, new mini updates, major updates(quests) they were keeping the game fresh! Another year passes its still holding up together pretty good, i was a bit annoyed by the same usual stuff but I still played it since it required a lot of skill to get bored of the game. In October Clan Wars released, I was once again impressed! Slowly the year passed Clan wars is still rocking but slowly started to get stale by 2020. Fortunately Clash Royale released the New Seasons Update which was a hit amongst player base but....

This was amazing and all but soon as new seasons started releasing the game managed to stay fresh untill the community started getting tired of the same stuff in Clan Wars 1. So they revealed they were working on an update that was anticipated to be the very Clan Wars 2!

Months (for a developer its days since its a lot of code and u have to work quickly !) passed and the update is here. I as an player I am disappointed in the update but as a developer I will appreciate the work the coders and the UI design people did! However, the update made the community feel like they were not listened to!