reddit [EFFORT POST] Statisticals findings of your ladder matches. Is matchmaking rigged?

• Administrators
[EFFORT POST] Statisticals findings of your ladder matches. Is matchmaking rigged?

Hello everyone

I have been playing this game for 3 years now (with small breaks). And of course, like everyone else, I often thought that matchmaking is rigged ( spoiler: it is not ) and the game gives me only hard match-ups on ladder. My clanmates complained a lot too. So, as a senior student who is studying Software development, I decided to make a script that can track my ladder battles and make some statistical conclusions. And I made it. I put a lot of time and effort into this. Firstly I tracked only my and my clanmates' battles, but now I think it's time to share this with other clashers.

How does this work?

There is Clash Royale API for such developers like me to make interesting things with data. It can provide a lot of information about any players and I simply make this data useful for casual players. The script I wrote saves all Ladder battles in a database and then it shows some statistics based on those battles ( you can choose a date range, like a particular season, overall, or a few days/weeks ). There are a lot of technical things, but I will mention only some of them in the end.

What statistical findings can I show you?

All stats are shown in a couple of images. I think it's more convenient for clashers because CR is a mobile game and images are better for phones than a spreadsheet. Now let's take a look at those images.

Image 1. I call it main image

Image 1

It is basic statistics to show you what opponents you face playing Ladder.

• shows what situation on Ladder you are in ( underleveled, overleveled, skilled, not skilled, etc)
  • good for underleveled players under 6k
  • not good for maxed skilled players ( because king level and deck level are the same mostly )

Image 2. Most faced cards

Image 2

• 12 most faced cards on Ladder